BAGP Council

 
PresidentDr Naveena Singh
Department of Histopathology
Barts and the London NHS Trust
2nd Floor
80 Newark Street
London E1 2ES
Tel: 020 3246 0217
Email: N.Singh@bartshealth.nhs.uk
 
 
 
 
 
Honorary SecretaryDr Bruce Tanchel
Department of Cellular Pathology
Birmingham Heartlands Hospital
Bordesley Green East
Birmingham
B9 5SS
Email: Bruce.Tanchel@heartofengland.nhs.uk
 
 
 
 

 

TreasurerDr Gerry van Schalkwyk
Department of Histopathology 
Derby Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Uttoxeter Road
Derby DE22 3NE
Tel: 01332 789333 
Email: Gerhard.Vanschalkwyk1@nhs.net 
 
 
 
 
 
Meetings SecretaryDr Raji Ganesan
Department of Histopathology
Birmingham Women’s Hospital
Mindelsohn Way
Birmingham B15 2TG
Tel: 0121 6272729
Email: Raji.Ganesan@bwnft.nhs.uk
 
 
 
 
 
Council Members:   
Dr John Smith
Department of Cellular Pathology
F Floor, Royal Hallamshire Hospital
Sheffield S10 2JF
Tel: 0114 2713728
Email: John.H.Smith@sth.nhs.uk
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dr Yelin Hock
Department of Histopathology
Walsall Healthcare NHSTrust
Manor Hospital
Moat Road
Walsall WS29PS
Tel: 01922 656871
Email: Yelin.Hock@walsallhospitals.nhs.uk
 
 
 
 
Dr Saimah Arif
Department of Cellular Pathology
Princess Alexandra Hospital NHS Trust
Hamstel Road
Harlow CM20 1QX
Tel: 01279 827222
Email: Saimah.Arif@pah.nhs.uk
 
 
 
 
Vacant post
 
 
 
 
 
Gynae Path EQA representative: Dr Raji Ganesan
Department of Cellular Pathology
Birmingham Women’s Hospital
Mindelsohn Way
Birmingham B15 2TG
Tel: 0121 6272729
Email: Raji.Ganesan@bwnft.nhs.uk
 
 
 
 
 
RCPath representative: Dr Raji Ganesan
Department of Cellular Pathology
Birmingham Women’s Hospital
Mindelsohn Way
Birmingham B15 2TG
Tel: 0121 6272729
Email: Raji.Ganesan@bwnft.nhs.uk
 
 
 
 
 
BAGP Administrator:  Elsa Taylor
Tel: 01332 789323 
Email: bagp.org@gmail.com